New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Hello!

Hello everyone at Home Recording. My name is Rob Thacker. I have been playing guitar for 26 years and recording for 22. I am currently playing guitar for the band Agression in L.A. even though I live in San Jose. I am working on new album material on my own and with that band. I am also into synthesis, sampling, and sequencing. I am always wanting to improve my recording skills because of all the trial and error I have been through which has been a lot of error and the way I learned not having any formal training. Nice to be here and look forward to meeting everyone!

Hey guys, just introducing myself.
I've been into the production side of music since about 1999 or around there. I've found myself progressively more interested in mixing and mastering as the years passed. Now days, I get more enjoyment out of mixing and mastering than I do with actually making music. And when I feel lazy (which is often), I like talking about it even more. I ended up here because the couple of forums I frequent don't really offer the kind of stimulation in this regard than I'd like.

So, nice to be here. Seems like a solid place.
I look forward to chatting with you all!

You all are welcome here.

Look forward to hearing more from you. If have any questions about the forum, feel free to PM me.

Jimmy

:D

Hello everyone!

So I registered a while ago but never got a chance to say hello or look at much of the board really (stupid life why do you have to be in the way so much...)

Anyway I love music and have been trying to write and record of late and figured what better place to find help or tips and tricks then a forum! I'm super new at the whole home recording thing so go easy on me if I ask super dumb question... I tend to do that alot...

Cool now that we have that done it is time to go looking for topics.

Anyone got recommendations?