New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Hi, I'm also new here. Up until now I have been into Dj'ing but I would really like to get into producing. I will get myself a Akai MPK49 soon, with ableton and reason. The problem is that those programs have infinite possibilities and I don't know where to begin...

Hi! Mic preferences...?

Hi everyone,
New here. I'm a songwriter wanting to record my stuff at home, on my macbook - i'll be using garageband as i am a complete novice! i bought my first guitar yesterday (been learning on my sisters) and now i need a good mic.

Preferably USB for ease. Been looking at the Blue Yeti, Blue Snowball, Behringer C1-U, Samson CO1U...

Any a dive/recommendations would be greaaattt from anyone who is kind enough to offer it!

Thanks

Charlotte Sarah

Hi everyone,
New here. I'm a songwriter wanting to record my stuff at home, on my macbook - i'll be using garageband as i am a complete novice! i bought my first guitar yesterday (been learning on my sisters) and now i need a good mic.

Preferably USB for ease. Been looking at the Blue Yeti, Blue Snowball, Behringer C1-U, Samson CO1U...

Any a dive/recommendations would be greaaattt from anyone who is kind enough to offer it!

Thanks

Charlotte Sarah

Welcome Charlotte!

Since you're using a Mac, I recommend the Apogee USB mic.

Hey I'm fawad. A lyricist , and a one that sucks to be exact xD . Actually hoping to improve by interacting with others here. Also , I write lyrics just when they come to me and just note them down in notepad.

Hello

I'm Mike, been recording in my bedroom for a fair amount of time now. Looking to learn more from a forum like this... It's time to get better.

I play guitar and sing in an alternative "math rock" band from Bristol, UK. We're called IRON CHEF. If you're interested in listening to us, it's in my signature.

I'm looking to put a home studio together in the next couple of years.