New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Greeting All, I am new here, currently residing in Grand Blanc, MI. I'm new to home recording so I ask for your patience and expertise. I have two (2) TEAC recorders, a 3440 & a 3340 (the 3340 which I will be tearing apart soon for maintenance), a TEAC DNR 80 & 180, a TEAC model 2 mixer. I'm looking for some guidance in setting up this equipment to do some analog recording, and hoping that the knowledge here will help me do just that.
Pity you are so far away and thus not likely to buy my A3440! I got the machine ready for sale last October time then realized at the last minute that it does not record or erase. Yup, bias osc' not running but my health has not been good and I have not been up to tackling it. Ain't they HEAVY fekkers!

Many years ago my son spent hours with the machine building tracks but once he had a decent computer recording setup the 'magic' soon paled!

Rock on friend.

Dave.

New here. Expat living in France. I'm setting up some low budget gear/better quality older gear for sons music stuff. Looking for advice on better setting up the system.

New rookie here. I'm computer averse, so I'm dabbling in home recording using a Tascam DP-32 instead, and a handful of guitars with effects pedals. That's about it. Call it old age, but I just don't want to deal with learning more computer stuff to record music. This is totally a hobby, as I'm retired. Not overly talented, but I do appreciate music that was recorded and mixed well.

My personal goal is to record a few songs I have written about my late wife. It's been good therapy for me, to write songs about us and to attempt to record them and not sound like the worst karaoke you've ever heard. My weakest link is my voice, so I'm considering using some friends' vocal abilities at some point.

Glad to be here. 🍻