New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Thanks TR. I can't even tell you what year it was last time I was here but I don't remember the content being what it is now. There are a lot of great topics and contributions so I think I'll be around :-)(y)(y)

Hey I’m Max. I found this forum because I was searching for a solution to a problem I’m having with my Tascam 424. I will probably stick around because this seems fun

Hi Max, I am also new... sort of (see above). Anyhoo we'll see you around. FYI, I used to have a 424 but it's long gone so I can't help with your question.

Hi everybody, i’m back on the forum after many years away. Anyways, i give myself a second breath and hope to progress and why not help others. Cheers guys 🤘🏼

Hi, I'm a new guy from Prescott, AZ. I'm a 70 year-old amateur musician/retired lawman who is a dinosaur in the gear department. (I'm still on a Tascam 2488NEO, but I like it for the kind of stuff I do.)

Oldies R&R, 40's big band, and jazz standards are my favorite genres. My arsenal consists of keyboards, guitars, trumpets and a variety of other noise-making devices. And, I play in several small combos and a 16-piece college big band.

Anyway, I'm looking forward to picking up ideas and suggestions from the forum, as well as, connecting with new friends. So, be prepared for a lot of dumb questions from me as I try to improve my recording skills.

Last edited:
Welcome Bird Man.
Big band music can be very cool.
I bought a Buddy Rich DVD from a charity shop. Poor quality video, because of its age, but his band were all very professional, and had their solos,
even though Buddy was the star name.

Hi Bird Man, my did was a WWII vet that loved big band jazz so I grew up listening to lot of that stuff. Later on I was able to turn him on to newer stuff like the Brian Setzer Orchestra and Weather Report. You will learn a lot here so don't be afraid to ask.