Needing a Mentor

ChrisKY

Hello my name is Chris & I'm very new to music production. I'm looking for a mentor to help guide me on how to record music. If anyone is interested please feel free to message me on here or at chriscressky@gmail.com

Welcome Chris.

You have a website here full of mentors. Just start learning for yourself and ask questions when you get stuck. Rinse/repeat... :)

First thing you should post is what you are working with and plan to do with it. Recording media, music style, etc... Elaborate on the details man. All of them. :)

Sounds like you need a teacher. A mentor's role is a different thing entirely.

See what Jimmy said.

Teachers are many. Mentors are often earned or discovered when you're taking real steps along a path.

You'll learn a lot here; one of the first orders of business is to learn to use the search function and read deeply on whatever interests you. Learn about the history of the media and listen to recordings critically.

Hey I appreciate all the comments from everyone! It definitely is great to have an active community thats willing to help with what I'm trying to do. I am definitely willing to learn and practice with music production I just kind of feel lost.....I have Logic Pro 9 with standard plugins. I have a small sense on what most of them do but I'm just not getting on how to place it on vocals or instruments to make them sounds professional.

Hey I appreciate all the comments from everyone! It definitely is great to have an active community thats willing to help with what I'm trying to do. I am definitely willing to learn and practice with music production I just kind of feel lost.....I have Logic Pro 9 with standard plugins. I have a small sense on what most of them do but I'm just not getting on how to place it on vocals or instruments to make them sounds professional.

'Sounds Professional'?