Need advice on BASS! IE: making heavy bass mechanic 305 stuff

snoopdan

Hi, im a noob starting out, I have a general idea of how the audio production software and equipment functions, I have Fruittyloops, Cubase, Steinberg, Cakewalk,...whatever so software isnt the issue, its the plan of attack.

Im wanting to make some very thick and heavy bass tracks, like stuff you'd hear on albums for Bass 305, Bass Mechanik, Crunk, hardcore bass heavy rap, etc. The stuff the car stereo guys use for their competitons and the like, is a good example. I fell kinda retarded asking this, becuase I dont know exactly what to ask of yet, so maybe someone can point me in the right direction for my efforts. Im a big car audio hobbiest, ive won several awards for car audio so now im looking at making my own beats for demonstrations at car shows.

Here is a sample of what I want to be able to do with my computer at home, and if I have to buy other gear such as a small midi keyboard like Oxygen, im ok with that.

Techno / Bass Electronica Example #1 -

Rap Example #2 -
(I really like the raw bass in this track)

I appreciate you time in helping me, I do pretty good once im headed in the right direction. After reading numerous websites on audio production, im quite honestly overwhealmed by all the info, so in this thread im asking for help and guidence so I dont get taken for my money and time.

Thanks for you time in checking out my thread!

Last edited:
so no one can steer me in the right direction at all here? After 29 original views of this topic before this post? :mad:

snoopdan said:
Hi, im a noob starting out, I have a general idea of how the audio production software and equipment functions, I have Fruittyloops, Cubase, Steinberg, Cakewalk,...whatever so software isnt the issue, its the plan of attack.