Which microphone to get for loud singing?

sst352

Hello everyone,
i am a complete newbie.
I have limited knowledge of proper music theory and terminology so sorry if i use the wrong words.but my singing is quite above average considering how little training i've had.
I want to start making youtube covers ASAP and I don't know the specific equipment.
like with microphones, i sing very loudly, im a belter and i have a very loud, big voice; i sing amy winehouse, adele, beyonce, sam smith...etc
so i know i need something that can handle my volume. but i also have vibrato when singing and I kinda want the tiny effects like that to show up as well.
i dont know if i have to go for a dynamic or condenser, and i also dont know the specifications they should have.

also; ive done some research on the basic recording equipment but i think the first place to start is with the mic because i kinda think it would be different in my case.

thank you very much :)

Last edited:
Most microphones will handle your singing volume, and I've never heard of one that takes vibrato out. The differences are mostly in the realm of tone, as in brighter or darker sounding, that sort of thing. The main thing to look for in a microphone is compatibility with your voice and the way you want to use the mic (on stage, in the studio etc.). You will probably want a "large diaphragm condenser" mic. That's the big kind you see in studios. There are cheap ones, affordable ones, expensive ones and ones that, well, if you have to ask you can't afford them. I'd go for the affordable range. I'm sure someone will be along to make more specific suggestions.