Looking for a relatively cheap Audio Interface

Noxey

Hey guys. I'm a new musician who's looking for a way to start recording some music! I'm just getting into it, and I have nothing right now apart from my guitar and my voice :P. I have received a coupon good for one microphone/USB interface and am looking for some suggestions on what I should get. I plan to mainly record guitar/vocals so a 2 input interface would be good, however I wouldn't rule out a 4 input interface if the price was well.

My local music shop has the M-Audio Fast Track Pro listed at $250.00, but I'm assuming I can find better deals online. I also have a copy of Sound Forge Pro for editing/recording, so I'm assuming I won't need any other software? Not too sure.

Anyway, any help you guys can provide me is greatly appreciated! Thanks. :)

Seems W7 may have issue with the drivers for the 800. Jury is still out on this, but wanted to hear what he has before recommending. :)

Seems W7 may have issue with the drivers for the 800. Jury is still out on this, but wanted to hear what he has before recommending. :)

Jimmy, I was thinking the same thing when I replied above..

on a side note...I wonder if the OP, is going to be able to find his post now?..I`m not sure how this works, but when a post/thread is moved, if the OP comes back to where it originally was, will it be listed still, but then when he clicks on it, it sends him here?
I guess I could look where he originally posted it and find out, could`nt I..LOL

Jimmy, I was thinking the same thing when I replied above..

on a side note...I wonder if the OP, is going to be able to find his post now?..I`m not sure how this works, but when a post/thread is moved, if the OP comes back to where it originally was, will it be listed still, but then when he clicks on it, it sends him here?
I guess I could look where he originally posted it and find out, could`nt I..LOL