Looking for a karaoke mixer with the option to record the vocal only

figgo

I am a newbie looking for a mixer for karaoke and recording. I did lots of research but still cannot find one. Any help would be appreciated. I tried to do karaoke with a USB microphone. But the latency is really annoying.

1. I can use the mixer to host karaoke party with friends. 2 mic input is good enough. The music would be output from my laptop. Reverb effects - must have. Compression - good to have. I will connect the mixer to my receiver(Onkyo tx-nr626). I know the HT receiver and speakers are not good for live sound. I would only do karaoke around once a month, would that still damage the speaker? would compressor help to protect the speaker?

2. I would like to use my laptop to record songs when we sing karaoke. I want the following options to be available for recording. The first one is a must have if the mixer can't meet all 3 requirements.
  • Record the vocal from microphone only without effects. I don't want the effects from mixer as I can use software to add any effects (like reduce noise, compression, reverb, EQ etc.) to the recorded vocal track. I don't want to record the music from mixer either as I can record the music track from laptop directly.
  • Record the vocal with effects.
  • Record vocal with effects together with the music if i am too lazy to do anything after recording. Is this what the "tape out" typically contains?

3. My laptop doesn't have line-in or microphone input so I may have to use USB to connect the mixer to laptop. So USB interface is something must have.

Would this be possible?