How can I find bands to record?

ultrasound

Hey since I'm just starting out in recording, I thought it would be a good idea to get myself a portable multitrack (Zoom R16) and see if I can find some local bands to record for practice. My idea is to record in local rehearsal rooms since I don't have my own space or access to a studio. So I placed an advert in Gumtree but nobody is interested in having me come to record them. Maybe some of you guys could help me to make my advert better so it encourages some interest?

This is the advert I placed:

I'm Looking for a band to record so this is a great opportunity for you if you are in a band an have some songs to record. I'm doing this to get more experience in sound engineering.

Your band will be recorded on a portable multitrack using a variety of microphones. Full multitrack drum recording is possible for example. Post-production work will be performed using Pro Tools. I'm aiming for as professional a sound as possible.

I can come to record at your regular rehearsal room or we use a room in one of the many practice studios in Edinburgh.

A little about me: My name is James and I'm 32. I studied Sound Design at university and I'm an amateur musician.

Get in touch if you're interested.

Hey since I'm just starting out in recording, I thought it would be a good idea to get myself a portable multitrack (Zoom R16) and see if I can find some local bands to record for practice. My idea is to record in local rehearsal rooms since I don't have my own space or access to a studio. So I placed an advert in Gumtree but nobody is interested in having me come to record them. Maybe some of you guys could help me to make my advert better so it encourages some interest?

This is the advert I placed:

One thing I do is make the rounds of the local clubs and music stores and leave cards. Hope this helps. Good luck!