Glad to be here! You have no idea how glad I am to be here!!

tomdbass

Glad to be here....You have no idea how glad I am to be here!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hey folks,
Thanks for allowing me to be a part of the forum and site. I'm sure I'm about to learn alot (which is why I came here) and also ask LOTS of questions. My name is Tom and I'm new to home recording but not studio recording in general. I work as a session musician in Nashville and lately I've been offered some work that I would either need to book a studio to accomplish OR cut the track(s) in a home (hopefully mine) studio. The idea of working from home appeals to me at times so I'm about to begin a long and hopefully fruitful journey, down the road of home recording. Got lots of questions in re to equiptment for my home studio, just not sure if I should ask them here or under the Newbie section.
Anyway, thanks again for helping me out and for letting me in on your corner of the web!

Welcome to the boards tom. Definitely check out the stickied topics at the top of the pages in each forum. There's a lot of great info to be read up on if your looking for a place to start learning.

Glad to be here....You have no idea how glad I am to be here!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hey folks,
Thanks for allowing me to be a part of the forum and site. I'm sure I'm about to learn alot (which is why I came here) and also ask LOTS of questions. My name is Tom and I'm new to home recording but not studio recording in general. I work as a session musician in Nashville and lately I've been offered some work that I would either need to book a studio to accomplish OR cut the track(s) in a home (hopefully mine) studio. The idea of working from home appeals to me at times so I'm about to begin a long and hopefully fruitful journey, down the road of home recording. Got lots of questions in re to equiptment for my home studio, just not sure if I should ask them here or under the Newbie section.