EZ Drummer 2: worthwhile if you don't have a clue how to actually play drums?

boss281

I'm a newb to the forum and a newb to home recording, so forgive my ignorance. I WILL learn over time. Anyhow my drum question is at the end, with two other questions leading up to it.

My setup: Shure SM57 directional mic on tube amp sends to OR direct line into PreSonus AudioBox iOne, and pushes music to either Sony MDR-7506 Headphones or Mackie CR3 Monitors. Dell XPS laptop running Windows 7 and Studio One Artist music production software (it came bundled with the hardware). I'm testing Guitar Rig for direct line in guitar effects.

After leaving performing in 2005 (I'm 59 now), I've decided to form my own band again, classic rock and blues. My first goal is to record a 10 song resume, with me playing rhythm, vocals and lead guitar, and put them up on BandCamp, and have interested musicians check it out and see if they want to get together. Later, my second goals is to record/produce the ENTIRE band, including drums, bass and keys, the latter three of which I assume will be digitally created from SOMETHING.

First, I tried the Digitech Trio+Looper to generate my songs. It's supposed to take a chord sequence, "learn" what you are doing, and add in bass and drums. It kind of works ok, other times it's maddeningly incorrect and off beat, so I discarded that approach and started recording against imported backing tracks. But I don't like this inflexibility, the inability to modify a drum, bass or keys sequence.

QUESTION ONE: does anyone know of any very high quality backing tracks, free or $$$, that separate the instruments for you as well as providing the mixdown?