Which Digital Audio Workstation best for newbies?

LionMessy

I am a newbies and planning to start a small home recording studio. I like to sing karaoke and player guitar. I am going to buy a mic, mixer or a audio card and a digital workstation.

Your input are much appreciated. Thanks.

Thanks.
I meant DAW refers to software.
I know I kinda have to get familiar with the features and possible workflows, but how to and with what hardware and software to start with for a newbies?

The DAW all sound the same. I would buy bargain priced new stuff, until you get some experience under your belt.

Please let me rephrase my question.

I am new to audio recording. I play electric guitar and karaoke singer. I like to record some karaoke song or to record songs with friends who play guitar also. that is why i like to set up something like a small home recording studio.

I have a laptop and a desktop, a home audio video system (a sub woofer, 2 speakers and amplifier and TV), so what kind of software like DAW etc and hardware (like mic, mixer etc) do I need? Which brands are good in term of price, compatible and easy to use?

Recommendations are highly appreciated.

1) behringer umc404hd 4x4 usb audio/midi interface

VOICE
2) Shure SM58 Dynamic Microphone
2) XLR mic cords

Guitar amp
2) Shure SM57 Dynamic Microphone
2) XLR mic cords

Software
Samplitude Music Studio

MICs, interface, and software are about $100 each

I am a newbies and planning to start a small home recording studio. I like to sing karaoke and player guitar. I am going to buy a mic, mixer or a audio card and a digital workstation.

Your input are much appreciated. Thanks.