Check my gear/suggested set-ups for my workstation

earwhig

Hi, I've been around here for awhile and find this place to be quite a valuable source of information. I've been recording for a couple of years. All low-fi 4- track stuff ect. Lately I've been saving to upgrade my gear for more possibilities/better sound and have been doing some studying.
Here's a list of the gear that I've collected over the years. I might sell some. I might not. In June I will have a basement living space as opposed to a crowded bedroom.

1.) Peavey XR 800c 8 channel Stereo Powered Mixer. 4 ohm/150 watts
(-this thing has a noisy ass fan inside that is a pain while recording with my
condensers)

2.) Yorkville Audiopro Micromix SP 12 12 channel mixer. 4ohm/200or250watts
(pretty beat up piece of equipment) (mainly for live use)

3.) My P.C.- Windows 2000, standard soundcard. Acid Music 4.0/Soundforge

4.) Tascam 424 MKII 4-Track Recorder

5.) Yorkville YSMi 1 Studio Monitors( passive pair) 6ohm/70watts

6.) M-Audio Audio Buddy pre amp

7.) MXL 603s matched pair of sm-diaphram condenser mics

8.) low grade audio technica dynamic mics (2)

9.) JVC quartzlock Turntable and shitty cd player for my listening pleasure

10.) various off brand guitars/basses/amps/stereo receivers/speakers(PA and house)

If anyone's still with me, I would like to set up a workstation that allows me to record my stuff, listen to music, burn my LPs, capture improvisations..ect.....an all-in-one deal.

My questions:

----What are some suggestions for effective/hassle free ways that I could set all this up so all I have to do is flip a few switches and I'll be ready to play around?----

My main focus right now (sound wise) is mics, quality cables, the monitoring section of my chain.

I've been using one of those new-age type of 3-disc changer cd player and receiver all in one home stereo things to power my monitors. All my other receivers are crap.