Behringer Xenyx 502 Audio Overlap Issue

Duckgoosed

Let me first say i'm new to using mixers.

I have the Xenyx 502 (NON Usb) that i am using for live streaming on Twitch. The main reason i got a mixer was so i can hear my own voice in my headset as well as hear game audio from PC/Xbox one.

Everything is working great so far. I can hear myself in my headset and i have no issues with hearing PC audio as well as Xbox one audio.

The only issue, which is a big one, Is that I am getting PC audio that is being sent to the mixer which is fine, but it is then sending audio back into the PC. So there is a echo/overlapping sound. It sounds terrible. I only need to have my MIC audio (voice) going back to the PC for recording/live streaming.

The live streaming program I'm using is called OBS (Open Broadcasting Software).

It's important to note that when i'm recording and not saying anything into the mic, you can see the mic logo which is next to the sound logo, going up and down when there is sound. Even though i'm not talking. I hope that made sense but you can see in the picture, the green on the Mic side matches the same as the green on the sound side.

**If i turn the knob all the way down on the Mic in Line 1, the overlapping sound is gone and it sounds fine.. But then i cannot use my mic...***

Please help me with this issue if you can. And explain like i'm 5 years old because i'm a little slow :)

Attachments

• 2017-01-14.png
    2017-01-14.png
    41.5 KB · Views: 80
That attachment won't open for me (IE 11 trouble?) but in any case, how have you sent the PC sound back to the mixer?

I think you need to feed it into the TAPE/CD RCA inputs and then ensure it is not sent "To Mix" using the two monitor buttons. N.B! Certain combinations of those buttons can cause loud feedback! Have the cans around your neck whilst you experiment.

Dave.