Thread: Audio Files Transcription

Allan123 is offline New Member
    Thanks

Audio Files Transcription

Sign in to disable this ad
    Hi,

Good day to all. Thanks for accepting me here. I'm just a newbie and badly need help. Does anybody here knows any software or service where I can transcribe my audio files into text? I have tons of it in different formats and I have no time listening to all of it and transcribe it into words. I'm willing to spend a few bucks for it but better if it will be free.

Thanks,
    Allan

PRHunt is offline I void warranties
    Thanks
    Just to clarify, are you looking for some kind of speech recognition software?
    "Bad speakers in a bad room could be likened to painting in a dark room with coloured glasses on. It really is guesswork." Steenie

The Rock is offline New Member
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Allan123 View Post
    Hi,

Good day to all. Thanks for accepting me here. I'm just a newbie and badly need help. Does anybody here knows any software or service where I can transcribe my audio files into text? I have tons of it in different formats and I have no time listening to all of it and transcribe it into words. I'm willing to spend a few bucks for it but better if it will be free.

Thanks,
    Allan

I think this is what you're trying to look for Speech To Text - Audio transcription service I have used that for my seminars and webinars. It can be used to convert speech, audio, voice, etc. to texts. Hope this helps.

DaleVO is offline Poor Farm Productions
    Thanks
    Allan,
    If you are looking to convert recorded files to text, I have never tested any software. I have used a few speech to text softwares. With training, some of the softwares are surprisingly accurate. One software that impresses me is Dragon Dictation. I have the free DD App on my iPhone for transcription. The freebie does not appear to have a way to train the software.