a amateur needs some feedback

Omnicide

Hi

I making music for a few years now, and i hope i can finish a track in the future, just for fun.
I need a feedback from other people, what i can do better in my mix, i do a lot of experiments and i am just a amateur, but i really enjoy making music and i learn a lot.

Maybe you guys can give me a few tipps on the way, what i can do better etc. I have uploadet a Loop i make today, so you can hear what kind of stuff i make.

And sorry for my bad english, it must be more annoying than jar jar binks :)

soundcloud.com/dini-mueter-900458962/new-mech-2

Greetings.

Greetings, earthling :D

There you go..
New Mech,.,.- by Dini Mueter | Free Listening on SoundCloud

I like the sound. I heard what sounded like a couple of vocal parts but couldn't distinguish them. If you're using them as an effect they're ok, but if they're used as a vocal to sing lyrics they're buried under the music and are unintelligible - as English, anyway. Perhaps they're in German..?

Last edited:
Thank you for the answer :cool:

The vocals are from a game called : Mech Warrior 4, its english, i accidentially dont remove them for the mixdown, the plan is to reproduce this with a synth, and put them over that synth with a vocoder, something like that ....
Its hard for me to make the mix louder, i am almost at 0 db on the main bus and have the l2 on it, but i still dont get the loudness of a professional produced track, maybe i need more multiband compression on each track ....

Mech Warrior, I played the first two, they were pretty cool games.

I felt like the song had a cool sound going, but now comes the hard part, where do you go from here.

Not a bad start but something needs to happen.

Thank you for the answer :cool:

Its hard for me to make the mix louder, i am almost at 0 db on the main bus and have the l2 on it, but i still dont get the loudness of a professional produced track, maybe i need more multiband compression on each track ....