"Walking Alone" Video released!

JohnnyAmato

Here's the released video finally of "Walking Alone" from the record I'm producing for the 'Addison Lane' project. The last time I had the song here in the clinic a few weeks ago, 90% of you said it was good to go, and the client was happy, so I sent her off. I'm still afraid to listen to it, knowing I can't change anything...

That being said, I can still tinker a bit later for the final CD release if needed.

I'm on all the guitars and bass, drum programming, helped with the arrangement, and engineered all the vocals. Christina Grace on all the vocals, and it was written by Laurie Green.

Thanks everyone for all the tips I received here during the mixing process. This site is priceless, and the people here are great. I've been recording for 20+ years, but the last few years I like to think I've come a long way in learning how to properly mix, and everyone here is a big reason for that. I still have a long way to go, and I'll never be an expert, but I'm definitely loving the journey.

Mods, (jimmy69, steenamaroo?) feel free to move this thread if I shouldn't have put this here, since I'm not necessarily looking for mix advice. But I got a lot of help here on this track, and just wanted to share the final product with all who pitched in with their advice. Thanks again and Cheers!

YouTube

Hey, caught you REDHANDED! You're not even plugged in!! (2:05) lol

Your Hollywood trickery! :guitar: Seriously though, did you have it playing on a stereo, so you could mimic it?

Did you guys ever consider dropping the part from 1:47-1:50? It could also go right into the main rhythm melody from there, and it'd drop maybe 15 secs total from the song. Just an idea.

Excellent work, all around. Who recorded/edited the video footage?

Hey, caught you REDHANDED! You're not even plugged in!! (2:05) lol

They make these new invisible cables now, they're bad ass!