"Take It All" - Final mixes on new album - mix #1

GONZO-X

"Take It All" - Final mixes on new album - mix #1

TAKE IT ALL-mix 1 by Bats Brew | Free Listening on SoundCloud

i've got 10 songs almost finished for a new album release.
any suggestions on final tweaks, eq issues, translation issues, etc, are appreciated.

this is mix #1 of this song.

i'll only leave these up a few days each.

git gear on this session:

take_it_all_sesh.jpg

pb-2017.jpg

IMAG1283.jpg

Can you post a Downloadable mp3? Or are you ok if I grab it off soundcloud? Just want to play with some things I think I'm hearing in the mix. I'll post results and screenshots.

Can you post a Downloadable mp3? Or are you ok if I grab it off soundcloud? Just want to play with some things I think I'm hearing in the mix. I'll post results and screenshots.

hey redstone!
i'm not posting downloadables yet,
i'm just getting started on this new version....

this was a quick faders up version of the mix,
i know i need to make tweaks to snare, toms, and low end....

Gonzo, cool.

Rather than write a bunch of EQ suggestions, here's a pic of what I'd be tempted to do on the 2-bus as far as EQ. One thing I noticed the most is that the cymbals are cooked. Multiband might help tame them. I guess it depends on their raw sound and what EQ adjustments you made to them.

2-bus Take it all ideas.png

Gonzo, cool.

Rather than write a bunch of EQ suggestions, here's a pic of what I'd be tempted to do on the 2-bus as far as EQ. One thing I noticed the most is that the cymbals are cooked. Multiband might help tame them. I guess it depends on their raw sound and what EQ adjustments you made to them.

View attachment 99788
hey red,
thanks for the analysis...

the overheads i can tame, they came cooked, so there's only so far i can go with them,
but it's funny, i have the hi hats channel turned off, and they're still coming thru loud and clear with the snare and overheads..