Stop - Original glam/pop/rock song

Listened on Headphones. Mix sounded good, really clean. I didn't hear anything that jumped out.

Continuing with mixing that glam ablum I'm working on, here's the pop ballad:
Stop | Lipstick

Any and all feedback is appreciated!

Again, featuring Greg_l on drums.

Listening on good mixing headphones. The rhythm guitars are disappearing into the background and the drums aren't having the impact I would expect them to have - the snare is completely audible but just doesn't seem to crack, it almost sounds quite dry. Don't quite know how to describe this. This is the sort of song that would just make smile if I was getting into it - but it sounds a bit flat/dull. Has Greg heard it? He'd know how to describe it properly.

Vocals sound good - but the band doesn't sound like its with them.

Good tones. Great vocals! The mix sounds good. Nothing sticking out or hanging back. The leads are just a bit fizzy for my taste, but that's taste, and I'm no pro at guitar tone by any means. :laughings:
Everything is very dry. You must not like reverb much...
Some of the high hat stomps in the breaks are just kind of limp. Either highlight, emphasize, or maybe mute? Drum mix and performance are excellent.
Bass tone is a bit lack-luster, but fits the genre.

S'all I got. Great tune!

Backing tracks sound pretty good. Not crazy about the snare. I'm getting that "band in the orchestra pit" thing I mentioned on a previous song. The lead vocal sounds like it's in a different place. There is some harshness on the vocal that I notice when I turn up the volume.

Thanks for the input!

Mix 4 is up at the same link: Stop | Lipstick

I've bumped up the r-guitars a touch (there's a lot of side-chain compression on them; hopefully they're not pumping audibly)
I also muted the drums in the breaks. I'd thought they should have been muted from the beginning, but no one else had commented on it yet!