RollingStones "Memory Motel"

R

RAMI

Happy New Year everyone!

Figured I'd start the year with a cover. I don't know what possessed me to cover this. It's not my favorite Stones tune, and I'm not typically a fan of "love" songs. But I started playing around with it and ended up learning the parts, so I said what the hell, record it. It did grow on me as I learned it though.

I'm going to re-do some of the vocals, there are parts that are off to my ears.

Just looking for any comments on the mix and general sound of things.

Thanx a lot.

MEMORY MOTEL (Rolling Stones cover)

I don't know the original, but it sounds really good. I really have no mix comments. Maybe drop the backing vox down a little. Other than that, sounds right to me. Well done.

Hey Rami, great job man...I thought vocals were really cool, definetly do the original justice, both lead and background....I dug this, outstanding, and thumbs up to a great cover choice!

RAMI,
A good choice of cover in that it's not well known. Terrific playing and I really enjoyed the b/vox - very glimmer twins - particularly the higher ones around 1.40 - very Emotional Rescue.
No nits at all. Stellar beginning to the new year.

I really like the drum sound you get man, especially the kick! nice and punchy.

Sounds like you're doing your best Jagger impression as well.

...You've got the moves like Jagger!

I'll see myself out

I don't know the original, but it sounds really good. I really have no mix comments. Maybe drop the backing vox down a little. Other than that, sounds right to me. Well done.
Cool thanx Greg.

Hey Rami, great job man...I thought vocals were really cool, definetly do the original justice, both lead and background....I dug this, outstanding, and thumbs up to a great cover choice!
Thanx a lot Queep. Had fun doing it.

RAMI,