A "Pro-war" but "Anti-Bush" Song

Philby_Walsh

yes, such a viewpoint is possible. This song is about how the actions of the USA, while motivated by non-humanitarian factors, ultimately will help the people of Iraq.

This is my first attempt at recording a song on my tascam 4 track with
more than just acoustic guitar and vocals. There's a vocal, acoustic, electric
and bass tracks on there. Let me know what you think. I don't think I'll
be able to get tracks much better quality than this one due to the limitations
of the 4 track. An SM-58 was used for the vocals & acoustic. The electric was
direct input through a Zoom 505 (my amp is being repaired) and the bass was direct
input too.

"You've Forgot Your Change"

Don't like it lyrics. Don't agree with the politics. Don't care for the song in general.

The only group I've ever heard successfully sing about politics is Pink Floyd.

This board is about mixing...

I don't think I'll be able to get tracks much better quality than this one due to the limitations
of the 4 track.

Could you perhaps give me a reason why I should give you tips then? If you're not able to do anything with them, I rather spend my time on someone who can... :)

Not trying to scare you away, but the idea is to post mixes, get responses, learn how to do things, and then post remixes

(yeah, I know...my first post around here was a 'finished product' post too....but I've learned a lot since)

sorry if my post came across in the wrong way.

i am looking for constructive criticism/ways to improve the song but I only mentioned the 4-track limitation thing because there's only so far you can go with it as compared so some of the set-ups people on here have.

i want to make it as good as possible given that i'm using a cassette 4-track - any help is very welcome... :)