New Mix, what do you think?

Love the song - I really do. A few probs with the mix, though, IMO. I'm no expert, though. so hopefully lots of help will chime in.

And I don't mind the vox effects - I just think you don't need them!

- I don't know if it was intentional, but the whole song sounds like it's being played in a room behind a closed door. I can hear this song mixed quite cleanly
- the snare has too much snap, just a little too much juice on it
- the kick is indistinct
- the cymbals need more air, they're cutting through a bit too much and they don't sound real
- bass guitar is good, not too loud
- I like the sound of the rhythm guitars, but for example at 3:40 or so when you're really going at it, the mix gets muddy and you can't year the individual instruments as well anymore - and that's a sign to use EQ to cut more from everything that's going on.

All in all, a nicely put together song.

Thanks for sharing,
Timbo

Love the song - I really do. A few probs with the mix, though, IMO. I'm no expert, though. so hopefully lots of help will chime in.

And I don't mind the vox effects - I just think you don't need them!

- I don't know if it was intentional, but the whole song sounds like it's being played in a room behind a closed door. I can hear this song mixed quite cleanly
- the snare has too much snap, just a little too much juice on it
- the kick is indistinct
- the cymbals need more air, they're cutting through a bit too much and they don't sound real
- bass guitar is good, not too loud
- I like the sound of the rhythm guitars, but for example at 3:40 or so when you're really going at it, the mix gets muddy and you can't year the individual instruments as well anymore - and that's a sign to use EQ to cut more from everything that's going on.

All in all, a nicely put together song.

Thanks for sharing,
Timbo