New mix - acoustic song

Monkey Allen

Fork and spoon operator
Hi...I'm reopsting an older song of mine that miroslav from these forums was kind enough to remix. I sent him all the tracks and he added real drums and bass. I had midi drums and bass prior to that.

The song is What'd You Do That For?

You can listen to the original version and the remix at this link:

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=355705&content=music

First song is the original and the 2nd song is miroslav's mix.

Any comments or thoughts appreciated

thanks

:)

Strange to be the first one commenting as in my ears this is like hearing john lennon on the radio or something.. :D

When you sing "too late" it could be even more punchier, or more of something.. in my ears. Like a stringpad or something. Something to make it stand out from the rest of the song.

But, Im no pro.. just an opinion! :))

Luck to you!

Cute song, yeah it does remind one of Lennon, in a good way.
Your mix wasn't too bad, but Miroslav's has more punch and definition.
Nice listen!

Joey :)

Cool. Listened to your mix first...sounds fine. Nice and warm. Guitars sound smooth and bright. Midi drums are pretty laid back and don't do any harm here...

Listening to the miro-mix now. Certainly more expansive with a better sense of space. While I think I get the idea of having a mellow drum tone for this piece, they still seem a bit dark to me - I guess just the snare. Cymbals sound very nice to me though. The guitars have more sparkle on this mix which is a nice touch. I like this a lot.

Now if you can just get a fala mastering job on this version you'd be in business :rolleyes::).

Now if you can just get a fala mastering job on this version you'd be in business :rolleyes::).

You just made me spit ice tea all over my laptop. :laughings: