A little metal medley for your listening pleasure

It's very well played - a bit "darker" tone - wise than the last metal track I heard. I'm not an expert so I'll pass on trying to determine which is better. This harkens back to the 70's when players could play. The drums are probably not real but the guitars make up for it.
Good vocals and bass to boot so I'm a happy guy.

On a side note - 9 posts since Oct 2010 ? You need to post more links!

The tone is dark...almost muddy. I would cut a little around the 250hz area. The kick drum consumes almost all of the mid high register and it's treble is overpowering the cymbals and hats. The dirty vocals lack depth and the clean vocals seem a tad off time. Overall it doesn't sound bad...but it just doesn't sound that good either. Keep on working on it. Listen to other music and do some comparisons.

Thanks for the kind words 1957, and your correct. The drums are loops, unfortunately they are all I can use at the moment. Murder, I appreciate the criticism. I noticed similar with the darker tone through my monitors but through my seiheiser headphones they sounded a bit trebly, so I thought I was in a happy middle. I will drop a bit in the 250hz area and see how that goes. I may play a bit in the treble registers as well and see how that sounds. As far as the drums, well frankly I hate them but like I said there all I have at the moment, but i'll work on the eq'ing a bit and see if that helps. The vocals are still trial and error with my limited experience. Any help in that area to make them more in the mix, thicker etc. would also be appreciated.

i like the low choir vocals - don't listen to metal much anymore but track sounds good on this laptop

nice guitar skills