I'm bad at this. How can I get better?

Condawg

Alright, so I make rap music. I've been writing and recording rap for close to six years now, and I'm pretty confident in my abilities when it comes to that, but just last year I started actually making my own music to go with it. With that came taking mixing seriously. I've tried to learn something new with each song I do, and get better as I go. I'm working on a concept album and plan to re-record everything when I'm finished, as well as mix it again with everything I've learned along the way.
But I feel like I'm not really improving as much now as I was when I first set out to start improving. I've hit a bit of a wall, and I'm not sure where else to go with it. Here's my Soundcloud. Any tips would be appreciated. I use Reaper, if it matters.

I listened to "Search for a Spark". While I am not an expert on the topic, I have to ask, what is your equipment, room, mics, etc. The backing instruments were interesting, vocals had the room all over it, and it just was missing a nice rounded sound.

I think I know what you're talking about and I am not sure how much of this site you have been reading. Everything to get your sound better is written all over this place.

Before we go any further, tell us about your room for the source and the equipment used to record. That would be a start.

I used a Blue Snowball to record. I got an AT2020 yesterday that I'll use for future songs/re-records. The room is a medium-sized room without any soundproofing or consideration put into it for recording, which is something I'm looking to address soon and am trying to find a cheap way to do so. I can't realistically do it anywhere else, so I have to find a way to make the best of the room I've got.

I just found this forum yesterday and have been reading a good bit, but a lot of it goes over my head.