Honest opinion on my progress so far

hustlerose

Hey.

I've been learning how to make music for two years now. Although i've always loved music, and listen to a lot of it, as well as quite some variety, i never had any knowledge of music making before.

So i started by installing ableton 9, and read some tutorials. At that time, i wasn't trying to make anything specific, just wanted to see what i could do. About six months later, i started to feel confident enough to try to make music by myself, without following any tutorial from scratch. Not great music, but at that point i felt pretty excited about it.
About 8 months into learning, i made most of the songs here:
Bora Bora by Fernando Martinz | Free Listening on SoundCloud
Not awesome, not even good, but made me proud at the time. Most of them just sound irrelevant, but at least i didn't think they sound clearly bad.
Next months i kept learning, and trying to make specific sounds. This was always quite difficult to me, and still is. To this day, i can only make music "as it takes me", meaning i can't make a specific genre.
My problem is, i got stuck for the last 6 months or something. I can't make nothing close to decent, nothing i'm not embarrassed to click export. Even worse, i think i'm actually doing worse than i used to.

I'm starting to consider giving up. I see lots of people with such little experience as myself, doing awesome stuff. I think i have no creativity at all, maybe this is just not for me. What do you think of my progress so far? Do you think i should use my time with more useful things, rather than music? If worth trying, what would you advise me to improve? I'm not looking for comments encouraging me just because. Honestly. I want you to be as direct and sincere as you can. I won't be offended.

Here is one my most recent songs. From about two months ago. The best i've got from the last 6 months. Or the least bad, whatever. Vocaroo | Voice message

Thanks.