Fire The Gun - Rock Track (1st Post)

BCF1

So I'm a Newbie at home recording but been writing/performing music for some years. After listening to a handful of tracks posted here it was clear to me I could learn a lot from members of this forum. Hope to get some feedback.

ARTIST: Myself

Track: FIRE THE GUN

Genre: ROCK

Disclaimer: Singing is not my strenght. Far from a crooner, more of a grunt, growl and moan approach with totally unneccesary screams thrown in to solidify the context of this disclaimer

Here is a link

https://app.box.com/s/ps7axfs3z1o4qkixohcoxvwbpa9byz4e

Soundcloud - The way Soundclouds compression works never seems to do me any favors but .....

https://soundcloud.com/bcf-1/fire-the-gun

Last edited:
You have to have a box account to play the file...sorry. Try posting the song to soundcloud, soundclick, reverbnation, or one of the others that allows free plays.

Sorry guys I was unaware that an account was needed to listen at appbox. Learning stuff already :) here's a soundcloud link. It's a different(older) mix then the appbox link but very similar. The difference being I brought the cymbals down a bit and the kick up a bit for the appbox mix. Thanks BCF1

https://soundcloud.com/bcf-1/fire-the-gun

Definitely a rocking track. Good heavy guitar sound. Couldn't hear much bass, but maybe that was your intention. The vocal could come up in the early part of the song.

Very KISS-like. How are you doing your guitars? The beginning intro sounds good and then when it kicks in they sound mono or or out of phase. Are there two guitars? If so are they two separate recordings or did you copy and paste?

I think it's a super cool song. Total 80s hair metal style. Once everything kicks in though it all gets a bit smashed up. You should consider cleaning it up a bit.