Castlerock Drive Acoustic Mix

I'm not a technical expert. I can only tell you how I feel about the song from a casual listener's perspective. Typing as i listen.

Guitars sound nice. I really liked it when the female vocals came in. Nice touch. You two sing well together.

I'm expecting something... more... to happen, I guess. The whole song sounds like an intro to a song. This is just my opinion, but if it were mine, I'd bring some light, easy drums and a quiet bass in at :16 or :28. Just something to give it a "total song" feel. Do you plan to add anything to it?

But the biggest thing I've learned from recording and posting music on sites like this is that not everyone wants the same thing out of a song. If this is your vision, it's recorded pretty well. There are some pitchy vocals here and there, but they kind of fit the feel of the song. It has a real college-rock feel that is endearing and fun. Brings back memories of, like, a Violent Femmes song or something like that.

Really enjoyed the tune! My first listen just had me wondering, "when is this going to turn into a song." Doesn't mean it's bad. Just not what I was personally expecting. Thanks for posting!

I agree with [MENTION=199744]NerveBag[/MENTION] comments, though I'd spend more time addressing the things that stick out in this mix before even thinking about adding anything, if that's even something you'd want to do.

All comments IMO, of course.

It was hard to tell if you just did a quick fade in of a bigger track or that was really the beginning. The first thing the listener hears is a bit tentative.

The vocals are nice and do work together. But the lead/male (yours I'm presuming) has a number of plosives and general noise around it that suggest maybe a bit too close to the mic and not enough editing to really clean it up. That wouldn't be wasted time here.