Black Night - Deep Purple Cover

Seafroggys

So here's my latest song thrown together hastily where I play everything.

Disclaimer, I am primarily a drummer and a keyboardist secondary, so everything else is n00bish at best. So my bass, guitar, and singing is something left to be desired....but anyway, this is about the mix, right? Check it out, yo!

http://soundclick.com/share?songid=8947934

So here's my latest song thrown together hastily where I play everything.

Disclaimer, I am primarily a drummer and a keyboardist secondary, so everything else is n00bish at best. So my bass, guitar, and singing is something left to be desired....but anyway, this is about the mix, right? Check it out, yo!

http://soundclick.com/share?songid=8947934

Man, cool cover choice...dig the drums, pretty true to the original...as a guitarist, I was craving those crazy Blackmore wammy bar things during the solo and guitar fills.....organ was cool, maybe not a Jon Lord sound, but not bad either, vocals were cool....again big shoes to fill but you did good imho...I dug this, again, just miss the whammy bar strat action:p......I think Im gonna go abuse my strat for awhile now:D Nice job!!!

I loved it, it sounds great.

You've a really good voice, especially for this style. But the pitching is all over the place. I'd suggest retracking with pitching being the main thing on your mind, OR pitch correction like Melodyne or Autotune.

Also, the first guitar solo was ok, but the timing of the lead guitar was a bit out.

Other than that, rockin :drunk:

Man, cool cover choice...dig the drums, pretty true to the original...as a guitarist, I was craving those crazy Blackmore wammy bar things during the solo and guitar fills.....organ was cool, maybe not a Jon Lord sound, but not bad either, vocals were cool....again big shoes to fill but you did good imho...I dug this, again, just miss the whammy bar strat action:p......I think Im gonna go abuse my strat for awhile now:D Nice job!!!