Anybody Out There

pronoise

I had this song in Em, I moved it up to GM, thus it sounded much more energetic IMHO.
I also added a guitar solo to the end, used Scuffham S-gear amp sim.
I hope, you'll like it.
All performed, recorded and mixed in my garage using Reaper :)

Woah, 30 seconds in and this mix is great! I feel like the kick could cut through the mix a bit more.. Idk, I dwell in the chambers of hip hop, so I like my kicks to sound loud and thumpy.
I really like the backing vocals, and that main vox sounds absolutely amazing.

I'm glad you liked it :)
I used Addicted Drums for drums and all the synths are Synthmaster (kv331), I am a novice when it comes to mixing.
I usually play classic rock, blues and country, but lately I am trying to branch out :)

Haha, really? So you're just like me in a way. If you don't mind me asking, how did you go about mixing that vocal? It sounds very inviting.

I thought this sounded pretty good. Good strong singing voice.

I thought the bass is a bit too loud. At least until about the :55 mark when a guitar and backing vocal come in. The bass seems to go down during that section. But it might be just because there are other instruments occupying space. Anyway, I'd turn down the bass a couple of db's.

Other than that, I thought it was good.

Haha, really? So you're just like me in a way. If you don't mind me asking, how did you go about mixing that vocal? It sounds very inviting.
Sure, I'll tell you how I mix my vocals.
First of all, I place the lead vocal dead center.
Then I place an EQ first, usually start with a 60-80 Hz hipass filter and then a small dip around 300hz, after these comes the first comp usually a fast one to knock a few dbs, then comes the second compressor a slower one with a lower threshold ( an LA2A clone) after the compressors comes the second EQ that one is to accentuate the highs for air above 10Khz and sometimes a little bump around 2-3 khz for making vocals cut through.