Acoustic soundtrack

WhiteStrat

Don't stare at the eye.
I couple weeks ago I posted a little 48 second acoustic dittie that I did just to decompress in the midst of other projects. Well just 2 days later, I was approached and asked to create a short, acoustic, earthy little soundtrack (I mean real short) for a promo video/commercial.

I thought the timing was too fortuitous; the 48 second dittie was just what he was describing. I re-recorded it and fleshed it out to follow the commercial this weekend. It's gonna be on the web, so I'll post a link to the client's site when he adds the music, but for now, here's the soundtrack:

In The Hunt

very nice playing..got nowt else, perfect..I think Ill have another coffee and watch the clouds go by...aahhhh

peace ;)

Nice job overall WhiteStrat. I like the guitar tones, and the playing was very tight.

I'm just getting into this type of thing (incidental music) myself (my latest post on the mp3 clinic), and it's a lot of fun.

Hope your client is pleased. :)

That's some nice acoustic you're playing there, Bob.;)
How do you manage to record it so clean? Lovely chord changes. Recording sounds perfect to me.

Joey :):):):)

Really, really, really sweet sounding guitar. Very nicely played. Is that natural room reverb, or did you add it later. I love the rich tone of the guitar. How'd you do it? Details on guitar, mics, technique. Pretty please:D

how did you keep it so quiet between the notes and chords? really well recorded. excellent tracking

Man, when the flute came in, I thought it was gonna' bust into "Can't You See," by the Marshall Tucker Band, LOL!!! That almost has to be in the same key.

Really nice track and mix. The reverb is definitely fake, but it's nice...what is it?

Man, when the flute came in, I thought it was gonna' bust into "Can't You See," by the Marshall Tucker Band, LOL!!! That almost has to be in the same key.

Really nice track and mix. The reverb is definitely fake, but it's nice...what is it?