Tascam MM-20 mixer questions

birdie3

Hello. This is my first thread so I appologize if this comes across as if I am an uninformed newbie. Unfortunately I am - so any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

I recently acquired a Tascam MM-20 mixer and I wanted to know more about it. It appears to be rather difficult to find information on this particular item and I figured this board would be a good place to ask.

* Where can I find information on this item (ie: manual, specs etc..)?
* Are there other essential items I would need to use with this item (the reason I ask is I noticed there is no meter bridge)?
* What is the value of this item (this MM-20 is in really good shape)?
* What other Tascam modules from the time period work well with this mixer?

Hopefully someone here can help me out with this. Thanks again!!

The manual download will explain everything.

The other matching components to the MM-20 are:
EX-20 (channel expander)
PE-20 (Parametric EQ)
MB-20 (Meter bridge)

I've seen the entire 20-Series components auction as a complete set, on several occasions. I've seen them as single components, too. Watch Ebay for the matching components.

Thanks gang!!

I saw the one that guy has for sale earlier via Google BTW ;-) but I did not see the manual download on that page. Cool. I will download the manual sometime soon (56k -cough-). As for the other components.. I usually do check ebay for things like this. I would assume that these are somewhat scarce as there doesn't appear to be anything on there currently or in the completed searches. Can anyone provide testimonials as to whether this is a good unit to start out with?