Song Naming and Buffer space questions

undrgrnd studio

OK guys I have a few questions that I need to tackle before completing my first track to master project. I have been recording with a friend at my home studio for 4 years now for a 13 song CD. Why 4 years? Well other projects got in the way, I migrated from a standalone to a PC DAW, recording only happens a few times a month, baseball season gets in the way, plus my friend isn't a fan of the mixing and mastering stage.

But I digress...

What I was wondering is this, is there a way to include song and artist info on a CD like an MP3? I thought there was, but now that I think about it it usually only appears on a computer when you play a CD, and that comes from the internet. Is there a way to index that info on the net somewhere if not on the CD itself?

What about removing that 2 second buffer between tracks? I know it's done on Abbey Road as well as Exodus and some bright eyes CD's. How is this done? I want a seamless transition between a couple of songs.

P.S. I did master this thing on my own, it took a lot of trial and error to get the tracks at similar volume levels and to remove that bottom end mud that tends to accumulate over multiple instruments and vocals. This thing is actually sounding quite good for a home based recording. I realize it won't have the same glossy sheen of Pearl Jam's 10, but given tools and experience I have, I am blown away at what's possible today with affordable gear.

What software are you using to burn CDs? That might be your problem with buffer? You should be given an option to take off the 2 second buffer or adjust the transition just how you want it to happen. There is a program called NERO that should do the trick. I don't think it is expensive- Hope that helps-