Piano Mixing

Alyssadomo

Hi, I’m somewhat new to mixing and am trying to get a specific type of sound from my piano tracks. Does anyone know what kind of tools/methods I should use to emulate the piano sound in the song “idontwannabeyouanymore” by Billie Eilish?
(I would post the YouTube link but since this is my first question it won’t let me)

I like how the song has a lot of lower end but isn’t too muddy or overwhelming.
I’ve been using mostly Isotope Ozone tools with City Piano plugin for the bass sound and Keyzone Yamaha for the main piano.

Was not familiar with the song but I likes it! For those reading this thread below is the video...

YouTube

So the piano sound...man it is hard to say what they are using. To me it sounds like a real acoustic piano being recorded from several mics at different distances...but that is just what it "sounds" like to me....

I can get a similar sound from my yamaha MOX8 ...Man I really like her style of singing and playing and really fits the place and space I have been falling into the last year or so.....even though I still play in a 70's classic rock band..

Pretty sure I am going to cover this...

She grew up in highland park @ 15 miles from Covina and is playing in Long Beach June 30th...think I'm going to make an effort to see her then...sorry I can't be more help on the piano but maybe somebody else here with a better ear can advise....

Haha, yeah she’s an awesome musician! She was discovered on SoundCloud a few years back when one of the songs she made with her brother (Ocean Eyes) blew up and got really popular. My favorite songs of hers at the moment are My Boy and Lovely.

I might try experimenting with different reverb sounds... Hopefully someone else sees this who knows something :)