New to mixing vocals, how does this sample sound?

BeatsByC4

Hi everyone
Im pretty new to recording and mixing and this is a quick sample that I recorded over a free beat. Please tell me what you think and how I can make it better/reverse if I did something bad or overused something.
Effects used are basic eq, hard compression and limiting, auto tune, delay, reverb and a little exciter.

Please note that the beat I used was already mastered. I just eq'd it a little to open up some space for the vocals.
Please tell me how I can make it sound more 'professional' and 'sit in the beat' better.
I appreciate your help

soundcloud.com/parsa-taheri-499210293

Hi everyone
Im pretty new to recording and mixing and this is a quick sample that I recorded over a free beat. Please tell me what you think and how I can make it better/reverse if I did something bad or overused something.
Effects used are basic eq, hard compression and limiting, auto tune, delay, reverb and a little exciter.

Please note that the beat I used was already mastered. I just eq'd it a little to open up some space for the vocals.
Please tell me how I can make it sound more 'professional' and 'sit in the beat' better.
I appreciate your help

soundcloud.com/parsa-taheri-499210293

Something like this would get more feedback in the mp3 clinic. Try there, for starters. Then, it's always going to be a little difficult getting the vocals to fit in a track that is using pre-recorded reverb. I didn't hear any live instruments in the one play I gave it, and pads/electronic instruments don't have a room sound to them so that helps, unless, of course, the mix had reverb applied elsewhere. Then, as I mentioned, getting other stuff to fit onto it might be tougher. However, vocals can usually have a distinct reverb and get away with it. One example is a flat plate reverb on vocals, but studio reverbs on instruments.