Mixing in reaper?

Nosprocharger

I've been trying to figure out how (if possible) to mix and master in reaper. I'm really new to this and would like to finish up a few songs me and a friend recorded. I am just using the free version, that may have something to do with it. Please help!!!

Nevermind I'm retarded. i guess im getting mastering and mixing all mixed up. I told you you i was new. Well how do you master in it/add effects etc.

Ok, at this point and time in the process put mastering COMPLETELY out of your mind. That is the last and final step in the process and is usually done by someone who specializes in that area....what you need to concentrate on right now is mixing. Mixing involves setting the level of all the tracks so they compliment each other. During this phase you can also add compression, eq, and other effects to create the overall desired result.

You obviouslly have a computer....google a few mixing tutorials specifically for Reaper. There are Youtube videos and a wealth of knowledge if you just look.

Welcome aboard and good luck!

I use reaper and so do a bunch of others, and i see no reason why you couldn't do tracking, mixing, and mastering all in reaper.