How is it Possible that...

LOL. I'm not misquoting you from today; I'm misquoting you from months ago.
Didn't realise you mentioned it on the first page! :laughings:

:confused:

Well...I only got the Reverb 4000 maybe a month or so ago...and I didn't think I ever mentioned around here until today...though I might have in some thread (?)....I lose track of thread discussions from one forum website to another....though I was having a similar reverb discussion over in the Samplitude website...but I doubt you go there.

Then again...maybe it was someone else here from awhile back that was also talking about hardware reverbs. :)

I've been using the same Digitech GNX3000 for over 12 years. Love it. I have a bunch of sims in the pc too, they just don't sound better to me, it's that simple. The GNX sounds more organic, more detailed, more like real amps, and just not as thin or fake (strong word).

In the early 2000's, Digitech had the GNX series, the GNX 1, 2, 3, and 4. Then they came out with the 3000. I literally owned them all. The 3 and 4 are great too, but I like the 3000 the most. Then they discontinued the GNX line for the RP line, which are still made today, much cheaper and just not as good. There's been random rumors from time to time that a GNX-5 was in the works, but it never happened.

Back in the late 90's, before the GNX's came out, the RP line did exist first and was actually really good back then. I had the RP-7 which actually was tube-driven and sounded great. But when the GNX series came out, they were just better. A lot of hardcore Digitech fans are hoping they bring the GNX's back, but until then I'm happy with my old 3000. I have two, one for live and one for recording.

:confused: