fake stereo technic from hit song mixer

loungeclaus

Hey everybody, it's my first post : I'm a producer learning a lot mixing technics, if possible from the bests :)

Today I am trying to reverse a technic from a hit song engineer used to create a punchy stereo effect, even more powerful than the mono signal.

I have the original sample, I bounced it in mono and tried since 3 hours to reverse the technic, with no close result.

Here is the original sample (mono+stereo signal) : Stereo result - Clyp

Here is the mono signal I've bounced from the original : Voc Mono - Clyp

I challenge you to find the technic to come to the result of the original sample.

The closest result I have is to duplicate 2 times the mono track, pan left one and the other on the right, flip the polarity of one of the copies, then add a doubler from Waves also. The original sample seems to not have a stereo based on time but more on polarity.

Here is a screenshot from the original :
Screenshot_2017_06_02_20_43_20.png

The overall signal is on negative -0.5 polarity.

Could you help me in trying to find the technic ? I'm sure we all will learn something about this...

That sample is REALLY distorted and low fi.

If you're trying to recreate the effect modern pop/hip-hop songs use of the crowd of guys chanting "hey" with this, you're gonna have a bad time. You could use a sample like this to interesting effect, but you're not going to achieve that very well.

That sample is REALLY distorted and low fi.

If you're trying to recreate the effect modern pop/hip-hop songs use of the crowd of guys chanting "hey" with this, you're gonna have a bad time. You could use a sample like this to interesting effect, but you're not going to achieve that very well.