Does this mixer exist?

easlern

Boredom artist
Hi all- I'm new to mixers so I'm wondering if this exists?

16 channels, interface on board (usb or firewire or something, 16 in/out), faders (motorized or not), pan, highpass, 4 band eq with sweepable mids, compressor on each channel (one knob is fine, as long as it sounds decent.) Digital or hybrid, I don't care.

Basically I'm desperate to ditch the mouse for the basic stuff, I'm looking into control surfaces too but it looks like I might enjoy a mixer more. Anyone have any recommendations that kind of fit this bill?

I would like to check that out but I'm afraid to click the link haha

Edit: oh I see from the link it's a behringer xenyx. I was afraid to check those out because of the brand, maybe that's unfair of me though.

Presonus. Studiolive. 5 configurations. Everything you need. And they sound good and are easy to learn. Plus the software and DAW is really good.

That looks good cavedog, do you know if it can use the fat channel with different settings on each channel, even when mixing? I'm having trouble understanding from their site whether you can use all the blue panel controls ("fat channel"?) with every channel separately, or only on one channel, or only on the mix bus, or what. . . I basically got spoiled on the daw channel strip with a whole dynamics section for each channel, I want that if possible.

Edit: cavedog do you have one of these? Is the noise as bad as some of the reviews online say it is?

Last edited:
I have several friends with these and my experience has been limited to mixing live shows with one. However, the newest iterations all seem to have the ability to add individualized settings of the 'fat channel' to any channel strip. The 'fat channel' is a plug-in and I can't confirm or deny anything about latency with this as a global useage. I do know that the older 'legacy' boards had some sort of lack in how the 'fat channel' was implemented.