Best Mastering VST

Perdicament

What is considered the best for software mastering? I am new at this...I have T-Racks but my buddy has Waves...Is one far superior to the other? What others are recommended?

(IMHO, YMMV) - Waves is FAR superior to T-Racks (which is considered sort of a "toy" in many circles), but many (including myself) find UAD's collection superior to ALL.

Then you've got hardware... :)

Thank you for your quick replies... So T-RackS is not considered as one of the better Mastering tools... I should maybe consider using my buddies Waves collection of VST's... Do you feel it might be worth it for me to invest in the UAD collection over using Waves..or is the UAD collection just a bit better than Waves? I think that I've gotten fairly decent results using T-RackS, but I don't want to cut myself short. We are doing a demo CD this up coming week and (of course) I'd like the best results I can get. Just keep in mind that I am a newbie with this but I am going at it 'full-throttle' reading everything I can get my hands on and picking peoples brains for useful info/tips. I have learned alot but realize that there is still alot more to learn, not to mention 'hands-on' experience. Could I be so bold as to ask: what are the 'top' 5 mastering tools IYO?