Mix this Please Rock n Roll

DevBlack

Hello im new here...And i really like this forum. Well its my first time that i record and trying to mix a song all alone. So will appreciate if someone make any suggestions or even make another mix. I would like to listen my song with another perspective. With a different taste. ( its unfinished) I would like to learn from my mistakes...

Here is my mix :

And here is 4 dry tracks:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ns15d9uc2grnud1/KP stems.rar?dl=0

Thank you Very much. Hope you enjoy it... ^^

Yeah, was playing with a dual shifter running +5/-6 cents on each side and overdid. Did them on parallel channels so I can pull them back. Was working on a bass line as well, but didn't record it...

Yeah, was playing with a dual shifter running +5/-6 cents on each side and overdid. Did them on parallel channels so I can pull them back. Was working on a bass line as well, but didn't record it...

wow really? thanks for explaining. i really need more ideas and suggestions. Thanks again. ^^

Yeah, it's not really a phase shifter, but you can make it sound like one, or a chorus or an octaver, etc. Has two pitch shift channels that can work in cents (100ths of a tone) or semi-tones. So going -12 semi-tones gets you an octaver. Also has LFOs, envelope follower, gate, pan for each channel and autopan that let's you set the time it takes to go from left to right. Nice unit. It also has a freeze button that let's you do tape stop effects among other things...It's called Polar, but I've never seen it outside Reason (at least not as a plug). EH's pitchfork does some similar things.