Mix This ...........only 2 tracks - Hard Rock - Metal

BCF1

The music was recorded years ago on Roland VS1680(which I don't have) track didn't have any vocals. So I had/have a mix of the music, no vox and no access to stems. I recently recorded some vocals for it *(I'm a guitarist not a vocalist)* that I don't think are completely shit, but .......................
Anyway I did a mix and I'm looking to see how it can be improved upon. Being that there's only 2 tracks, the music and the vocal it won't be overly involved or complicated, I don't think.
So I'm throwing it out to you guys with the experience and mad skills to hopefully get a better sounding song.
My mix is attached to this post(in case that wasn't obvious) and the 2 .wav tracks can be downloaded here:

https://app.box.com/s/06qzcso26bmuerqwexrxcsw4mbs374i0

let me know if you like

That's not bad at all !! I just gave it a somewhat distracted listen but will definitely give it my full focus here in a few minutes. With the cans on and cranked up on the big system then report back again.

Thank you for taking the time to mess with my song I really appreciate it !!!!

Shit I forgot to mention in the original post that I would be stoked to get an outline of sorts pertaining to what you did in your mix, the how and why I guess if that wouldn't be to much trouble. I ask this because I wish to learn and improve my mixes, gain insight and knowledge.......etc...........bla bla bla
You could pm this info to me or post it here, whatever your comfortable with.

like I said I'll get back to you again after a few more plays.

Thanks again :listeningmusic: