Hoping To Get My Hip-Hop Song Mixed!

zac_618

I've been recording for a few years now and I've recently been trying to learn to mix my music by myself (currently only using Logic Pro X). Having said this, I've got a buddy who makes beats and has sent me loads of beats to use for my songs. I've put together multiple songs and I'm hoping to get them mixed by someone who knows what they're doing so I can take them back to him and have concepts ready to go in order to get the 'tracked out' versions of the beats to eventually put together an EP or album.

I'm aware that mixing vocals to a pre-mixed beat limits the scope of what you are able to do but I'm hoping someone can help me get a "polished" sound for these songs I have.

I'm posting one of the songs that is in the concept stage right now to see what kind of quality is possible with what I have to work with.

Any help is appreciated immensely. :thumbs up: I'm fairly new to the forums so I apologize if I did anything wrong or if I'm not giving enough information to build on. I have the dropbox link to the files for the song and will link them here (hoping it works without issue):

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/uch9rdn14qaon63/AADWvF6AoiNC94p8lFzEmew2a?dl=0

I'm posting one of the songs that is in the concept stage right now to see what kind of quality is possible with what I have to work with.

The beat is in solid shape, wouldn't need that much adjustment. Vocals were captured well enough (what type of mic do you use? they could be a bit crisper...), with some adjustment (EQ, compression, reverb) they could be passable using what you have.

I wasn't going to spend any time on this for the simple fact it's a demo and in its current form fully accomplishes what it needs to. The exception likely being the limits of the mic currently being used. I wouldn't get too hung up on this, from a technical standpoint it's spoken word so it doesn't need to be recorded with a $10,000 preamp and $5,000 mic.