Mastering Software

Maybe I don't understand the answer. It may be very clear to you but maybe not to me. You say in that range but I'm not certain what "that range" is. One of the answers I got was something like, leave some db for headroom like 6 or 10 or 15. That maybe isn't a correct quote and you may understand it perfectly but unfortunately I don't. So I'm really not sure what that range is supposed to be. I'm not trying to be difficult. I've asked questions before and when I was able to understand and follow the instructions I moved on. I'm just not certain that's all. And please, if I'm upsetting you please ignore me. I don't mean to get anyone upset. Maybe I'm just a bit slower than most people or a whole lot dumber.
In any event thanks for your time and hopefully my file will be found in Dropbox.

Thanks again,
Don.....

Ok so I've tried to post a song to Dropbox. I've never used it before and maybe I didn't do it correctly. If I understand it I posted it to my email
vze2t273@verizon.net
It's in a folder called Dons songs

Unfortunately, your link did not work.

Maybe I don't understand the answer. It may be very clear to you but maybe not to me. You say in that range but I'm not certain what "that range" is. One of the answers I got was something like, leave some db for headroom like 6 or 10 or 15. That maybe isn't a correct quote and you may understand it perfectly but unfortunately I don't. So I'm really not sure what that range is supposed to be. I'm not trying to be difficult. I've asked questions before and when I was able to understand and follow the instructions I moved on. I'm just not certain that's all. And please, if I'm upsetting you please ignore me. I don't mean to get anyone upset. Maybe I'm just a bit slower than most people or a whole lot dumber.
In any event thanks for your time and hopefully my file will be found in Dropbox.

Thanks again,
Don.....

A couple of notes here: