Feedback on Mastered tracks

Nearly impossible to comment on the mastering without hearing the unmastered mix. But in this case, there really is no mix except for the room. So, I... Uh...

Anyway -

That said, if this is just a stereo room recording, you've accomplished a pretty decent sounding stereo room recording. Sounds like a fairly out-of-control space though... Not necessarily in a bad way - and not necessarily a bad-sounding space - But not a typical 'intimate' jazz recording either. Soundcloud is doing a number on your top end, but I'm assuming that's just Soundcloud.

On to other things -- Next time, try SDC's. Even a Zoom (H4? Something like that). For straight-from-room recordings, they do quite a decent job picking up a surprising amount of detail and rejecting a surprising amount of the boxiness in many spaces.

thanks for the feedback!

Thanks for the feedback, I'm totally new to this!
Can you tell me what you mean by "out-of-control-space"?

I recorded using 2 behringer ldc in blumlein configuration. They were all that I had.
arranging the players away from the mic in terms of loudness.

The space doesn't sound ---- nice? It doesn't sound exceptionally problematic, but it would be great (IMO) to hear more direct, less reflect.

Thanks for the feedback, I'm totally new to this!
Can you tell me what you mean by "out-of-control-space"?

I recorded using 2 behringer ldc in blumlein configuration. They were all that I had.
arranging the players away from the mic in terms of loudness.

Were the players arranged around the mics or mostly on one side of the mics? Blumlein will pick up sound from all sides, including the sound reflecting around in the room. If you use a mid-side (cardioid mid) or an X-Y or some sort of spaced pair with cardioid mics and arrange your group in an arc you might have a less roomy sound.