Studio advertising ideas?

d.bop

Hey gang!

So, I've been brainstorming ways to promote my home studio. So far I've come up with the obvious.. Craigslist, website, flyers at music shops, going to shows, and meeting venue owners.

What are some out-of-the-box marketing ideas that you guys use?

I can offer mixing, finalizing, editing, sample replacement, pitch-correction, quantization.. Basically everything except full-blown mastering and in-house recording. I have a diploma in media production, and I've had an internship with Dave Hill over at Cranesong.

I've been learning and working with a few bands over the past six years and I'd really like to get a real business going.

Any help with marketing and promotion would be EXTREMELY appreciated!

Thanks everyone,
-Dustin

I'm managing some advertisement for my best friend and I'm looking into a lot for my own website. I can't say that I know how to advertise especially for studios but I think one of the most important ones today is social media.
Online presence is very important nowadays, no matter what services you offer. Make yourself easy to find through facebook, twitter or other websites where you think you can find prospects.
One perfect way to keep people interested is to find out small and easy things for them to engage with you. It might be sending out a funny question on your facebook page or keeping a small contest. Generally saying what's going on isn't always the best thing unless it excites or interests your followers.

As a small, independent company, focus on what you have that bigger players don't - quick feedback and support, keep updated on what you could do better in order to interest your following even more etc.

It's just a few tips. The best marketing campaigns are the ones that nobody have come up with before.

Basically everything except full-blown mastering and in-house recording.

-Dustin