Struggling to promote my music on my own. Advice would be appreciated :)

dude7691

Hey guys,

I'm a fairly new producer. Started about 3 months ago and have gotten to the stage where I feel like I need to market my music some more rather than spend 100% of my time dedicated to beat making. Just wanted to check firstly, is my music any good? I'll link my soundcloud below (with my best beat imo), otherwise marketing it is pointless if I'm just marketing bad music and need to spend more time in the studio working on my beats. I appreciate your knowledge here as some of you have years and years of experience and know what works and what doesn't. Feedback on my beats and also how to promote effectively and at relatively low cost would be much appreciated. Please note I mostly make my own sounds and use some sample packs; I don't like using expensive plugins and such. Thanks! :)

Soundcloud link: Edit, couldn't post link as I'm new here. Type "Will Brandrick" into Soundcloud and you'll find me :) My best beat is called "Cold Humour".

I repley because Im wondering the same!

I searched the song cold humour. Sounds nice but a bit energy in the song will be nice.
The variation is nice! like the sound that starts around 30 seconds.

I just posted a track on youtube (i cant posted links yet).

You can find it as: VB emergency!

Good luck and lets hope for a answer to youre question

Thank you man! I just saw this reply sorry for the late one back. Thank you I appreciate that a lot, I made those sounds myself as well :) Spent a lot of time learning sound design lately and i feel it's paying off. Yeah it's been a while since I produced that and I've since got better kicks and 808s to help bring more energy into my tracks, although this beat was meant to be very chill and not be too "in your face" if you get me :P

Just post some comments (about 4-5 I think) and you'll be able to post links, makes getting feedback much easier.