New prog/alt rock album "Between the Lines"

Pinky

and The Brain...
HR.com has always had a special place in my heart, it was the first site online that I started learning the craft of making music with software many years ago. I post this only to share the then --> now progress I've been making. Guest vocals on 3 of these tracks is none other than HR's own DM60 (David Meeks), with vocals on another track by a long time friend and collaborator Scott Watts.

Hope there's something here for you to enjoy :) .

https://theboogeymen.bandcamp.com/album/between-the-lines

I've been simultaneously recording a pop concept album (Scott's inspiration) that is about 2/3 complete, and will probably topple this album as my 'best' effort. That one I'm really eager to get into your ears.

Last edited:
Track 1 sounds familiar - have you posted it in MP3 clinic?
Track 2 starts like a lost Rose Tattoo track - very 80s rock vocal - a bit of the Cult maybe.
6000 years - cool but the vocals are a little wet for me.
Rare Earth sounds like VHS' band. The phrasing on the vocals seems a little out occasionally but it's a 1st listen - I'm sure tey'd grow on me.
There's a touch or mid period REM to the vocal melodies and phrasing - that's not a criticism just an observation.
Good work Pinky; ambitious and mostly successful.

Thanks a lot for listening Ray. :) [always respected your thoughtful replies and opinion in the clinic]

Yes, track 1 was with DM60 (David) and was posted a while back in the MP3 clinic, likely the only song I've posted in there in some time.

David's vox are often compared to REM/Stipe's. I think it fits some of my more quirky compositions perfectly.