New alt rock concept album... "Missing Pieces"

Pinky

and The Brain...
Been working on this album off/on in our spare time for almost 3 years. Long time friend and collaborator Scott performed the vocals and wrote all the lyrics, I did everything else. It closely follows Scott's real life engagement and breakup, so it became a living work of art as time progressed. A few times over the course of those 3 years he was writing lyrics for parts of the story that a month later became a chapter in his own life. Creepy!

It's about an hour long, divided into (13) individual songs [no instrumentals] :

The Boogeymen - Missing Pieces - YouTube

Bandcamp if you're more into that:

Missing Pieces | The Boogeymen

The production of this album utilizes a lot of the same equipment, tools and techniques many other artists on this forum use. I thought it was worth sharing to show what a self taught home recording artist can accomplish in 2017.

The services looks promising, but it also looks like it would cost a bit of money to do this "their way" but I'm giving it a try with the free credits.

**Edit - I was able to submit directly to a label but couldn't submit to any blogs (none came up on the list despite my generous filters). I'm emailing them.

Last edited:
IF you do the free credit thing enough times, they'll try to rope you in with a few free 'pay' credits. I've had a couple of songs picked up using the site.

Can't believe it's been almost a year. Figure I'd share my experience promoting this self produced album on a small budget. Maybe someone will get something beneficial from my experience.